同行千里 只为一笑

关于BCBA

国际认证行为调查(Board Certified Behavior Analyst)

什么是BCBA?

如果你要找一位行为治疗师,你有可能会遇到一位行为分析师 或 BCBA。那究竟什么是BCBA? BCBA 的全名是 “Board Certified Behavior Analyst” 国际认证行为分析师,他是一个研究生水平的认证,是由Behavior Analyst Certification Board® (BACB) 行为分析师认证委员会所颁布,目标是为行为分析师确立最低认可标准。 BCBA 拥有监督及训练 Board Certified Assistant Behavior Analysts (BCaBA), Registered Behavior Technicians (RBT), 及其他行为治疗师的资格。简单来说,BCBA就是成为监督的最低资格,能够独立处理及设计课程。而次一级的BCaBA,必须接受BCBA 的监督,而且不能独立处理及设计课程,但能够为RBTs 提供监督及训练。

关于BACB

BACB是一所非牟利机构,于1998年成立,在佛罗里达州开始,随后认证被美国本土认同。于2000年,发展成为全世界认可认证。 BACB能够成为最权威的机构,在于它的要求是被行内专才所制定,并且根据我们对行为分析的认知不断加深,定期更新及提升考试要求。

直至2017年7月为止,全球总共有22,620行为分析师,分布在各大城市,在全球各地的大学,也提供认证课程。位于美国发源地佛罗里达州的行为分析师有2761位。在香港的行为分析师有 43位,而在国内地区的行为分析师则有 48位;合共人数只占美国佛罗里达州的1.7% 。

little girl, camera, photographer-1867297.jpg

BCBA = 自闭症专家?

要留意一点,BCBA是行为分析,能够应用在不同的范畴上,所以单是拥有BCBA资格,亦不代表他便是自闭症的专家。所以当你遇到一位 BCBA 行为治疗师,为你患有自闭症的小朋友设计课程时,您需要问他/她一条问题:「在你成为 BCBA 的行为治疗师时,你接受对自闭症行为治疗的训练吗?」

要分辨出好的行为治疗师,可以留意以下几点:

1.

有与自闭症小朋友工作的经验,最好是与你的孩子年纪相若

2.

有与不同年龄和程度的小朋友上课的经验

3.

懂得运用不同行为治疗的技巧,例如:教学尝试分立法,适当提示,运用游戏等

4.

有经验于不同环境教授小朋友,例如一对一或小组上课

5.

教授泛化到不同的环境及人

6.

根据小朋友的行为作出迅速及适当的改变

7.

分析小朋友行为背后成因,从而对症下药

我们的顾问都是国际认证行为分析师(BCBA)

BCBA 代表“Board Certified Behavior Analyst”,即国际认证行为分析师,是研究生级别的认证。它是由专业人士建立的标准,并不断修改和更新,以满足我们社会不断变化的需求。因此,我们所有的顾问都是 BCBA 或正在努力获得 BCBA。

同行千里 只为一笑

我们是一群专业和充满热诚的治疗师

From a mile to a smile

About BCBA

Board Certified Behavior Analyst

What is BCBA?

When you are looking for behavior therapy, you would come across people who claim themselves as behavior analysts or a BCBA. So, what is it exactly? BCBA, stands for “Board Certified Behavior Analyst”, is a graduate level certification in behavior analysis. It is a standard established by BACB “Behavior Analyst Certification Board®”. BCBAs are qualified to supervise the work of Board Certified Assistant Behavior Analysts (BCaBA), Registered Behavior Technicians (RBT), and others who implement behavior-analytic interventions. Simply put, BCBA is the minimum requirement to become a supervisor or behavior consultant. They have the credentials to design and implement treatment plans. As a BCaBA, he/she must receive supervision from a BCBA and cannot work independently. However, supervising RBTs are allowed.

About the organization

BACB is a non profit organization, it started in Florida since 1998. Soon after, in 2000, it went international. The aim of BACB is to establish a minimum standard for behavior analyst. BCBA requirements are written by professionals in the field and are constantly modified and updated to meet the changing needs.

Until today, there are 22,620 behavior analysts globally, and certification courses are provided by different universities around the world. In Hong Kong, there are 43 behavior analysts and around 48 in mainland China, which is only 1.7% of the BCBA population in Florida.

little girl, camera, photographer-1867297.jpg

Does BCBA credential = Autism Expert?

It is important to note that BCBA is a qualification for behavior analyst, which could be applied in different practice. So, if a person holds a BCBA does not mean he is an autism expert, despite that’s what most people think. In fact, when you are approached by a BCBA, the first question you need to ask him is “when did you get your certification, did you receive any training in autism?”

To identify a good behaviour therapist for autism
here are a couple key points to remember

1.

Has to have experience working with individuals with autism, ideally around the age group as your child

2.

Has experience working with a wide range of age groups and different functioning levels

3.

Knows how to apply different technologies in ABA, such as Discrete trial teaching, prompting, activity base, etc

4.

Has experience working in different settings, such as one on one, groups, school shadowing, etc.

5.

Teaches generalization to different environment and people

6.

Makes swift changes according to the behaviors of the child

7.

Makes functional assessment, to find out the cause of behavior, and design intervention accordingly

Our supervisors are BCBAs

BCBA is a graduate level certification, which stands for “Board Certified Behavior Analyst”. It is a standard established by professionals and is constantly modified and updated to meet the changing needs of our society. Hence, all our supervisors are BCBAs or are working towards getting BCBA.

From a Mile to a Smile

We are a team of professionals and passionate therapists.